X Close Menu

Baptism & Communion

IMMERSION BAPTISM SERVICE

Each summer in August we hold an immersion baptism service at Fort Loudon Lake, usually on one of the first Sundays after school starts back. 

2017: August 20 at 3:00 p.m. 

To be scheduled for this service:

  • If you have been through the CSPC Membership class, email beckybrinkman@cspc.net to sign up and receive more information.
  • If you have not taken part in CSPC's Membership class, then you will need to share your testimony of faith with a member of our shepherding staff listed below. They will then register you for the service. Contact them directly to schedule a time to get together.

Children: John Kohlmeyer, 692-5500 or johnkohlmeyer@cspc.net
Students 6th-12th grade:
Mark Steimer, 309-5547 or marksteimer@cspc.net
Lori Lesslie, 309-5715 or lorilesslie@cspc.net
College: Steve Moldrup, 309-5358 or stevemoldrup@cspc.net
Young Adults & 20s:
Summers McMurray, 309-5738 or summersmcmurray@cspc.net
Matt Avery, 309-5127 or mattavery@cspc.net
Adults 30s: Andrew Keasling, 309-4853 or andrewkeasling@cspc.net
Adults 40s: Doug Messer, 309-4283 or dougmesser@cspc.net
Adults 50+: Alan Edick, 291-5204 or alanedick@cspc.net
Women: Suzanne Stelling, 291-5279 or suzanne@cspc.net

INFANT BAPTISM

Infant baptisms are scheduled for the 8:15 and 11:00 a.m. worship services on the first Sunday of every month except for March.

For a baptism to be scheduled, at least one of the child's parents must be a member of Cedar Springs or currently involved in a New Members' class. For more information about becoming a member, click here.

The first step in scheduling a baptism is to make an appointment for a meeting with Andrew Keasling, Executive Pastor & Pastor to 30s: (865) 309-4853 or andrewkeasling@cspc.net. At this time, a date will be scheduled for your child to be baptized.

COMMUNION

Cedar Springs has communion services every Sunday morning in both the 8:15 and 11:00 services except for the first Sunday of the month when we have baptisms. We celebrate the Lord’s Supper in festive joy, singing songs of praise as we process to the Lord’s Table, there to receive the bread and wine, with a pastoral blessing from the elders. Those that are in the balcony are served from trays while seated.